Angebote zu "Threads" (148 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Following the Threads
33,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Following the Threads ab 33.95 € als Taschenbuch: Bringing Inquiry Research into the Classroom. Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, Schule & Lernen,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Naked Science - Surviving Natures Fury
6,49 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

Naked Science is an exciting new series that unveils the truth behind some of the most popular and controversial scientific topics of our time. Each episode uses the latest CGI techniques and takes the viewer through the various threads of scientific investigation, following leading experts and researchers as they sift through the evidence revealing fascinating stories and thrilling new investigations.This 2 disc DVD set of this fast-moving series includes 6 episodes:Killer Asteroid, Angry Earth, Angry Skies, Super Volcanoes, The Earths Core and Surviving Natures Fury.Special Features:None Listed.

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Embroidered Portraits: Ideas, Inspiration and T...
0,43 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand

Simple instructions for shaping different-angled heads, creating faces, adding features and stitching the hair are just the start. She goes on to show different hairstyles and wigs: straight, wavy, curly, free flowing and unkempt. Scale is important and there are full instructions on which threads and stitches to use. Moving on to poses, arms and hands, garments and accessories, there are full instructions and illustrations every step of the way. You learn how to personalise and embellish portraits with fabric, felt, lace, beads, braids and cords, and there is plenty of inspirational advice plus many new ideas. Whether you are new to stitching or an experienced embroiderer, you will find much here to enthrall and excite you in this very special book. A unique and inspiring book by Jan Messent, an eminent embroiderer with a strong following world-wide Probably the only book on the market devoted entirely to stitched portraits Packed full of exquisitely worked pieces, all giving a contemporary twist to this traditional subject, and with expert guidance on the materials and methods used.

Anbieter: reBuy
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Wizard of Oz. Classics Deluxe Edition
12,25 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The coveted and award-winning Penguin Threads series continues with three more enchanting, beautifully sewn covers by a talented visual artist With paper and pen or needle and thread, storytelling has many traditions. Penguin's award-winning art director Paul Buckley presents Penguin Threads, a series of Penguin Classics Deluxe Editions inspired by the aesthetic of handmade crafts with specially commissioned cover art. Jillian Tamaki's embroidered artwork appears on The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett, Emma by Jane Austen, and Black Beauty by Anna Sewell. This latest set features three beloved classics for both adults and children with cover art by painter and illustrator Rachell Sumpter. Sketched in a traditional illustrative manner, the final covers are sculpt embossed and present full front and reverse hand-stitched designs. Through story, style and texture, the Penguin Threads is an exciting chapter in Penguin's long history of excellence in book design, for true lovers of the book, design, and handcrafted beauty. This fully annotated volume collects three of Baum's fourteen Oz novels in which he developed his utopian vision and which garnered an immense and loyal following. The Wizard of Oz (1900) introduces Dorothy, who arrives from Kansas and meets the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodman, the Cowardly Lion, and a host of other characters. The Emerald City of Oz (1910) finds Dorothy, Aunt Em, and Uncle Henry coming to Oz just as the wicked Nome King is plotting to conquer its people. In Baum's final novel, Glinda of Oz (1920), Dorothy and Princess Ozma try to prevent a battle between the Skeezers and the Flatheads. Tapping into a deeply rooted desire in himself and his loyal readers to live in a peaceful country which values the sharing of talents and gifts, Baum's imaginative creation, like all great utopian literature, holds out the possibility for change. Also included is a selection of the original illustrations by W. W. Denslow and John R. Neill. For more than seventy years, Penguin has been the leading publisher of classic literature in the English-speaking world. With more than 1,700 titles, Penguin Classics represents a global bookshelf of the best works throughout history and across genres and disciplines. Readers trust the series to provide authoritative texts enhanced by introductions and notes by distinguished scholars and contemporary authors, as well as up-to-date translations by award-winning translators.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Wizard of Oz. Classics Deluxe Edition
12,25 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The coveted and award-winning Penguin Threads series continues with three more enchanting, beautifully sewn covers by a talented visual artist With paper and pen or needle and thread, storytelling has many traditions. Penguin's award-winning art director Paul Buckley presents Penguin Threads, a series of Penguin Classics Deluxe Editions inspired by the aesthetic of handmade crafts with specially commissioned cover art. Jillian Tamaki's embroidered artwork appears on The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett, Emma by Jane Austen, and Black Beauty by Anna Sewell. This latest set features three beloved classics for both adults and children with cover art by painter and illustrator Rachell Sumpter. Sketched in a traditional illustrative manner, the final covers are sculpt embossed and present full front and reverse hand-stitched designs. Through story, style and texture, the Penguin Threads is an exciting chapter in Penguin's long history of excellence in book design, for true lovers of the book, design, and handcrafted beauty. This fully annotated volume collects three of Baum's fourteen Oz novels in which he developed his utopian vision and which garnered an immense and loyal following. The Wizard of Oz (1900) introduces Dorothy, who arrives from Kansas and meets the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodman, the Cowardly Lion, and a host of other characters. The Emerald City of Oz (1910) finds Dorothy, Aunt Em, and Uncle Henry coming to Oz just as the wicked Nome King is plotting to conquer its people. In Baum's final novel, Glinda of Oz (1920), Dorothy and Princess Ozma try to prevent a battle between the Skeezers and the Flatheads. Tapping into a deeply rooted desire in himself and his loyal readers to live in a peaceful country which values the sharing of talents and gifts, Baum's imaginative creation, like all great utopian literature, holds out the possibility for change. Also included is a selection of the original illustrations by W. W. Denslow and John R. Neill. For more than seventy years, Penguin has been the leading publisher of classic literature in the English-speaking world. With more than 1,700 titles, Penguin Classics represents a global bookshelf of the best works throughout history and across genres and disciplines. Readers trust the series to provide authoritative texts enhanced by introductions and notes by distinguished scholars and contemporary authors, as well as up-to-date translations by award-winning translators.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Medusa Chronicles , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 72...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Following an accident that almost cost him his life, Howard Falcon was not so much saved as he was converted, through the use of prosthetics, into something faster, stronger and smarter...but also slightly less human and more machine than he was. And with this change came an opportunity - that of piloting a mission into Jupiter's atmosphere and ultimately of making first contact with the life forms he discovers there. Picking up the threads of humanity versus artificial intelligence and machines, and of encounters with the alien, this collaborative novel between two superb writers is a sequel to Howard Falcon's adventures. A proper science fiction adventure, this is perfect for fans of Golden Age SF as well as the modern SF listener. Read by Peter Kenny. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Peter Kenny. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/orio/000943/bk_orio_000943_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Destroy the Corrupt: Judge, Jury, & Executioner...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

No one runs a racket and gets away with it. Not in the federation and not when it steals business from The Bad Company. Punish the interlopers! But justice must be served. Is it a racket? Or are they just better at business? Send in the Magistrate to investigate and apply the law. What will Rivka uncover? What justice will she deliver? Keep pulling the threads. See what unravels. They keep leading her....Somewhere. She knows she has to follow. Even if it smells like a trap. Criminals can run, but the Magistrates can run faster. Fear and fury, fire up the blasters and protect the business! You'll love following Rivka’s adventures where no one is above the law. You have been judged and now the corrupt must die. Get it today. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Katharine McEwan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/139932/bk_acx0_139932_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Walking into the Ocean: A Peter Cammon Mystery ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Introducing veteran Scotland Yard Chief Inspector Peter Cammon, this novel finds Cammon journeying to the Jurassic Coast to solve a seemingly ordinary domestic crime. At first glance, the perpetrator appears to have murdered his wife before drowning in the English Channel, but Cammon soon learns that his case is merely a sideshow. A broader series of murders has been unfolding along the cliffs, baffling the local police. Realizing that his assignment cannot be completed without figuring out the serial killings that threaten the region, the detective travels from London, Dorset, and Devon to the island of Malta, relentlessly following the overlapping threads of the two cases to their shocking climax. The first installment in a series of three, this cliffhanger sets a chilling tone for the British sleuth's forthcoming mysteries. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Gerard Doyle. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/008103/bk_adbl_008103_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot
There's Something in a Sunday: A Sharon McCone ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It's a cold Sunday in San Francisco. Sharon McCone's alone on a routine surveillance job, following a man named Frank Wilkonson through the city's lush horticultural hot spots to the sere foothills of the Diablos. But when she returns to find her kindly old client in a pool of blood, nothing she's learned explains it. The search for answers takes her from Wilkonson's sullen brood on Burning Oak Ranch, to the eccentric havoc of a household in the Haight, to Golden Gate Park and the desperate digs of the homeless. Unraveling the threads that link a homeless man, a pair of prominent activists, a wayward rancher, and a mysterious missing beauty, Sharon is plunged into the depths of domestic mayhem...entering a realm where dreams shatter and marriage leads to bloody murder. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Laura Hicks. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bbca/001257/bk_bbca_001257_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot